Visa on Arrival

Passport holders from the following countries are required to apply for a 15-day visa at any immigration checkpoint.
Andorra Lithuania
Bhutan Maldives
Bulgaria Malta
China Mauritius
Cyprus Romania
Estonia San Marino
Ethiopia Slovakia
Hungary Saudi Arabia
India Taiwan
Kazakhstan Ukraine
Latvia Uzbekistan


Travelers must show a travelling onwards ticket out of Thailand. A 2 inch recent passport type photo along with an application form is required. The price for application is 1000 Baht. An extension of stay will not be granted with this type of visa.

Please beware the above information and prices may change at any time.

Onus to obtain the correct and current information from the appropriate authorities lies with the person traveling. For further information please visit the Thai Ministry of Foreign Affairs and your local Thai Embassy or Consulate website.